Hot springs close to Alhama de Murcia

If you’re in the Granada region you’ll most definitely be looking for some hot springs, the area is littered with them! Here’s my recent find, they’re free to use.

Access would be especially hard in wet conditions and I wouldn’t attempt it unless you have a 4×4, even then I’d advise caution.

You can park here for the night without any issues and the locals are friendly.

There are 4 pools in total, two smaller ones at the colder end of the set and two larger ones closer to the source.

The springs are fed by a water outlet rather than individually filled.

These photos are unedited, it’s a lovely spring to relax in for the night, I hope you enjoy as much as I have! I’ll attach the location below.

(37.6612848, -1.3499920) coordinates

Google Map location: CLICK HERE

If you can see this you’re in the right place. The hot springs are located behind the wall.

Please take your rubbish with you and treat the area with respect, enjoy! @aboutavan

Leave a comment